Librarians of the world, be alert!

This National Review writer can’t get to Obama-related archives at U. of Ill. at Chicago, he says.  I wrote a letter:

Dear [UIC] Pres. [B. Joseph] White:
 
I am quite exercised over your apparent denying public access to public records in the Stanley Kurtz case, as explained here and here.
 
I can only hope there’s some mistake, which you will correct as soon as possible.  I hadn’t seen my friend the late Bob Adelsperger in years before he died two years ago.  We used to meet at gatherings of the Society of Midland Authors, when he was on the board and I was president.  I can’t imagine Bob the UIC librarian doing what Kurtz reports your people doing. 
 
Thanks much for your prompt response to this potentially devastating problem.
 
Sincerely,
Bad cess to hiders of public info.  Let us hope the writer gets at his material.
=========
Next day, Tuesday, 1 pm: Just heard R. Limbaugh reporting this UIC cover-up, citing others, as John Kerry’s refusal to reveal military records, until long after the election, and then did he or didn’t he?  It’s the Dem way, he says.
=============
Yet later: Beltway Clips has links to a half dozen more treatments of this fiasco.  See also Instapundit.

2 thoughts on “Librarians of the world, be alert!

  1. Great letter! A Chicago coverup of Obama’s past at the University of Chicago by not releasing Obama-related archives would not be at all surprising to me. All of the news media is pushing Obama here in Chicagoland. Hardly a bad word is ever said about the chosen one who cut his teeth on politics the “Chicago way.” The Clarence Page commentary of this past Sunday was as lunatic-sounding as its title: “Obama vs. the lunatic fringe.” I was going to respond to the Page commentary but decided not to. With journalists like Clarence Page on the Tribune’s editorial board, I have come to accept that the CT has been hi-jacked by liberal-leaning voices at the Tribune.

    Like

Leave a comment